The Commission

The Higher Education Act 2008 was gazetted on 14th October 2008 and came into effect on 1st January 2010, thus establishing the Higher Education Commission as an autonomous governance body. The Minister for Education, Heritage and Arts is responsible for appointing the Chairperson and members of the Commission. Currently, the Commission meets every two months and comprises a Chairperson and five members.


Mr Winston Thompson


Ms Anaseini Raivoce


Mr Jovesa Saladoka


Prof. Paresh Narayan


Dr Sereana Kubuabola


Dr Salanieta Bakalevu


No Results Found

2022 Commission Meeting Schedule

No. Meeting No. Date
1. HEC78 September 2022. (Date TBC)
2. HEC79 November 2022. (Date TBC)
3. HEC80 23rd February 2023.
4. HEC81 27th April 2023.
5. HEC82 29th June 2023

NB: The dates and times are subject to change based on factors such as the availability of the Commissioners, etc. and may be done without prior notice to the public.

Have a question or require additional information? Please feel free to contact us!

Skip to content